WJZY/WMYT

3501 Performance Road

Charlotte, NC 28214

Carolinas’ Own Queen City News WJZY, virtual channel 46, is a FOX-affiliated television station serving Charlotte, North Carolina, United States that is licensed to Belmont. The station is owned by Nexstar Media Group, as part of a duopoly with Rock Hill, South Carolina-licensed MyNetworkTV affiliate WMYT-TV.

Send us a news tip:

Call the newsdesk at (704) 944-3300 or send an email to newstips@qcnews.com

Queen City News Management:

Lloyd Bucher, Vice President and General Manager Lloyd.Bucher@qcnews.com 

Casey Clark, News Director Casey.Clark@qcnews.com 

Jay Abbattista, Director of Sales Jay.Abbattista@qcnews.com

Scott Porter, Local Sales Manager Scott.Porter@qcnews.com   

Teta Lowder-Lawrence, Human Resources/Business Administrator Teta.Lawrence@qcnews.com 

Erik Candiani, Director of Creative Services Erik.Candiani@qcnews.com 

Randall Honeycutt, Chief Engineer Randall.Honeycutt@qcnews.com

Ciara Lankford, Manager of Digital Content Ciara.Lankford@qcnews.com

Advertising Sales: 

Jay Abbattista, Director of Sales

Jay.Abbattista@qcnews.com, (704) 944-3329

Scott Porter, Local Sales Manager

Scott.Porter@qcnews.com, (704) 944-3307

Cindy D’Ambrosio, Digital Sales Manager & Local Sales Manager 

cindy.dambrosio@qcnews.com, (704) 944-3356

Heather Strefezza, National Sales Manager

Heather.Strefezza@qcnews.com, (704) 944-3307

Make a commercial request to use our video

For commercial, paid licensing of news video content and archive searches (not private viewer requests), please send a detailed request to our commercial video licensing team.

Public File Assistance

For assistance accessing the public file, contact:

Teta Lowder-Lawrence
Phone: (704) 944-3372 / publicfile@qcnews.com